Stuart Fowkes.

I’ve had a really busy day today – the comics order came in, which was HUGE (we even got some Princess Leia sexy slave girl costumes!) and I’ve been really busy.

On the occasions I glanced at Twitter or Facebook, I found some moany, whingey sad posts from my friend Stuart Fowkes and I found a song forming in my head about him. So I wrote it down and here are the lyrics….


I have a friend called Stu
He is quite tall, maybe 6 foot 2
But inside his heart is a sadness
of epic proportions

On Twitter he posts all his woes
and I wonder sometimes if he knows
that he makes me want to get up and
stage a Stuart Fowkes intervention.

Stu, Oh Stu,
You do not know what to do
But you have lots of friends who
like and care about you.

He doesn’t like it on the bus
He seem to get anxious
but won’t make a fuss
because he accepts his duty
with troubled but honourable beauty

If I could think of a pure happy place
I would send Stu there and his little face
would sparkle and shine and his smile would
warm all our hearts and our lives up.

Stu, Oh Stu,
You do not know what to do
But you have lots of friends who
like and care about you.

Nervous, alone, tired, lost,
who’d have thought life would come at such cost
but for Stuart Fowkes,
a day is like climbing a mountain.

When he gets to the top all he sees
are not beautiful birds, rocks and trees
but the inevitable downward plummet
which comes with this summit.

Stu, Oh Stu,
You do not know what to do
But you have lots of friends who
like and care about you.

Published in: on August 27, 2009 at 5:23 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://videojon.wordpress.com/2009/08/27/stuart-fowkes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. i am speechless.


Leave a Reply

